City Council

The City of Milton-Freewater governing body is a 7 member City Council and Mayor. Three council members are elected by their respected wards and three are elected at large. The mayor is elected by city wide popular vote and represents the City government at official functions, chairs meetings of the Council and in the event of a council tie, votes to break the tie. Council meets on the 2nd Monday at 7 p.m in the Council Chambers, located in the Albee Room of the City Library, 8 S.W. 8th Avenue.  Day to day operations of the City are directed by City Manager Linda Hall.  



Council Agenda

Council Agenda is set on the Wednesday prior to the scheduled meeting. Citizens may approach the City Council with concerns not on the agenda by stating their name and address and limiting their presentation to no longer than 5 minutes.

Adopted Minutes of Past Meetings

Council minutes of each meeting are adopted at the next following meeting. Minutes will not be published until officially adopted. Council minutes of the past 12 months are also available here.